Home > Uncategorized > My Brain has Turned to Mush, HELP!

My Brain has Turned to Mush, HELP!

What to blog?

Part of me wants to go on a rant against Paranormal being more on the meh side.

Another part is pretty content to just blog stalk others and comment.

Not to mention I have not been getting much feedback.  That is to be expected now and then plus everyone of my blogging buddies has been super busy with success which is great.  You know who you are 😉

There are tons of ideas for books that I want to spend time on but they demand time away from blogging.

So what to do?  *Ponders*

 

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. Jillian Dodd - Glitter, Bliss and Perfect Chaos
    May 22, 2012 at 12:55 PM

    I think the answer to your question lies in how you answer these questions. Why do you want to blog or why do you think you should be? Are you trying to build an author platform for when you write a book? Are you trying to just connect with people? Are you trying to build a big blog following?

    • May 22, 2012 at 1:09 PM

      I think right now I just want to write. Blogging kept me organized and was a great way to post some of my short stories and flash fiction and also connect with others, which is easy enough even without a post every day, but I don’t like posting random content with nothing to offer readers. So maybe all of the above. Hmmmm, time to ponder some more.

  2. May 22, 2012 at 1:20 PM

    I’m waiting for part 3 of your story!

  3. May 23, 2012 at 12:13 PM

    Wow. I haven’t been over to your blog in ages! I’m so sorry. I haven’t done much blogging and commenting in a while aside from the blog tours I’ve been on. I know how mushy brains feel. 😉

    I think you should do what you feel will be best for you. I’m cutting back on how much I blog and I’m going to focus my attention on editing and writing. You can still keep up with people on their blogs as well as twitter, facebook, etc. 🙂

    Hope this helps!

    • May 24, 2012 at 11:36 AM

      My thoughts exactly. I have a lot of followers and I would prefer to post something worth reading. I do not intend to cut down writing by any means and I still do plenty of networking other ways.

      • May 24, 2012 at 12:15 PM

        That’s great! I wish I wouldn’t have cut down my writing. 😦 I have seriously got to find the time to do EVERYTHING I need to do. lol

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

