Home > Tell Me A Story > Tell me a Story – You help me Write it

Tell me a Story – You help me Write it

Ok, I got this idea from someone named Amber West.  The wonderful thing about blogging is the ability to connect with others.  So.  I am going to borrow her story idea.

Every Friday, I will put up a post asking for some element of the story.  Setting, characters, theme, creatures etc.  And each person will comment to add to the story.

You know those random comments that say “Hey this is a great idea for a book” but you have no idea when or where to do it?  This is for you guys.  The ones interested in seeing a Velociraptor Vampire Mash Up or Robots vs Aliens.  The ones who like a deserted warehouse on a deserted island with a dessert buffet and it is an eating contest survivor (I have no idea)

 

So join in!  What do you want me to write about?

  1. May 2, 2012 at 1:17 PM

    wow, your blog look has changed!!! I like it!!! The prompts sound fun. I’ll swing back by then and have a look! Sounds like fun

    • May 2, 2012 at 1:18 PM

      Yea, I borrowed the idea but I think it would be a really fun way to connect with people.

  2. May 2, 2012 at 5:54 PM

    I am late with my aperence did not see your blog. If I can be to any help just sing out!. Nice to connect this way.

    • May 2, 2012 at 7:19 PM

      Nothing written yet, I will send out the first post on Friday. After that comment away unless you have a storyline you think would be great to see.

  3. May 3, 2012 at 9:26 PM

    Hey Jennifer – its Friday here in Cambodia…does that count? Great idea, indeed! I’d like to include a recent personal experience of…stolen identity, a deserted island and sleeping outdoors on the balcony of a 2 floor ‘house’ built into a tree…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

