Home > Uncategorized > Been Naughty, Do I Have Time to be Nice?

Been Naughty, Do I Have Time to be Nice?

Hi everyone.

After a week and a half with no updates it was time to resurrect my sorry behind onto the blogosphere.  Then back to novel writing.

Last week I was off for 3 days and ended up taking Friday Saturday and Sunday to go to DC with the boyfriend.  Had a blast and managed to get 2k words on the way home.  Woot!  That being said I am still about 6k words behind of the minimum goal.  Today I happened to have caught a stomach bug from my coworker which means uber speed write time!  Though I could do without the queasy =(

To all my fellow Nano buddies, great work all!  See you on the other side.

 

Happy writing!

 

 

  1. November 16, 2011 at 10:10 AM

    Good luck! Hope you feel better!

  2. November 16, 2011 at 10:17 PM

    Ha! Just make sure your character’s don’t start puking!

  3. November 17, 2011 at 1:23 PM

    Glad you’re back, but not glad you’re sick. Just some friendly advice and make sure you knock that stomach bug out! Many people, including me, have lingering effects from a bad one for the rest of our lives. Wishing you a speedy recovery

  4. November 27, 2011 at 11:15 PM

    Hey Jennifer! Hope you are feeling better now. Am mightly impressed that you continued with blogging during NaNo. I pretty much abandonded my blog during NaNo but thankfully I crossed the finish line on Saturday and can now get back to my blog! Make sure you let everyone know when you finish so we can all congratulate you!!

    • November 28, 2011 at 8:14 AM

      I have been so bad. It is insane how easy it is to just push one thing to the side for NaNo. Congrats on finishing!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

