Home > WANA > ROW Update 11-6

ROW Update 11-6

Hey everyone.

This is a very much delayed ROW update but I needed to make sure I hit my goal of 10,000 words for Nano in order to be on track.  The good news is I am meeting the minimum.  I will see how well I do pushing out another 1000.

This week was interesting to say the least.  NaNoWriMo is nothing like I expected.  The amount of time spent writing and plotting makes me feel a whole new respect for those who write full time.  Without a doubt this is the life I want but by gum it is not easy.  Highly fulfilling.

I tried to go to a write in Saturday.  It was not what I expected.  To be honest I have no idea what I expected.  Maybe some people on laptops typing away or comparing plots.  A room of fellow aspiring novelists.  Instead there was no one there.  I ended up leaving because there was not a large selection of books anyway.  As you can see, my writing that day was a little slimmer than it could have been.  It happens.

I am keeping track of my words per day and they are a roller coaster.

Day 1 – 1037

Day 2 – 1500

Day 3 – 991

Day 4 – 2576

Day 5 – 874

Today – 3067 and still counting.  Pushing for at least another 500.

Now that I am on track I can focus on just 2k per day and I will be fine.  Woot!

My reading of other blogs has gone down and so has the commentary.  This will be amended but I am keeping track of everyone.  So far you all look great =D

Work out seems to be working out.  My pants got looser which means it is time to be on high alert for fried food cravings.  Once the pants go loose I feel false security.  Gotta love it.

That’s all folks.

Happy Writing

  1. November 6, 2011 at 9:48 PM

    I think you rock! You can do it again next week!

  2. November 7, 2011 at 7:45 AM

    Good luck with NaNo! You’ll get there!

  3. November 7, 2011 at 8:26 PM

    Awesome that you are keeping up with your Nano writing. A lot of people are falling short! So far, I’ve done pretty good with my reverse Nano, but you are ahead of me. Great job!

  4. November 10, 2011 at 12:55 PM

    Thanks guys. Not going to lie, the daily grind is getting to me. At the rate I am going the finished novel will be way longer than 50k. Still feels good to be doing the writing. Already I can see areas that need fleshing out but for now its working well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

