Home > WANA > Tricks or Treats? You tell Me

Tricks or Treats? You tell Me

Happy Halloween!

I hope no one was too affected by the recent weather.  NJ got hit and as you can see by the pictures we had a nice preview of the winter to come.

Yesterday I was very bad.  I pretty much avoided my computer for much of the weekend and spent time hand writing the rest of my plot and started doing character bios.  I also figured I would take a break from writing considering I would be glued to the seat for a whole month.  This meant no ROW update on time.  I am ok with that considering I am still meeting my goals.

I have been working out and keeping my diet pretty good.  Rather than bored eat I have celery sticks on hand for when I watch a movie.  I also am keeping my serving size down and no seconds.  Plus I have been working out more with the core and lower body.  Still a work in progress but I am getting there.

I am supporting fellow bloggers by visiting blogs and commenting.  This one was a little more lacking this week.  I read everyone I subscribe to but I am finding myself with too many emails each day.  You know how they say that when you have too much to do then almost nothing gets done?  Too many emails and I want to avoid it completely.

My posting at least 3 times a week is still on.  Technically this post should not be ROW related but it works as my Monday post.  Wednesday was a NaNo prep related post and Friday I posted a flash fiction piece based on my uncle who is in the hospital.

One thing I may end up doing this month is attend a Q&A Session on Getting Published with the NJ Author Association.  I can only do the one on the 12th in Somerville but anyone in NJ who wants to go please check out the website.

In light of the holiday, I would like to propose some fun.  See if you can tell me a scary tale in 6 sentences or less in the comment section.  No big deal if you have trouble but it would be a nice little challenge.

Brian crept up the stairs behind Beth, careful to not make a noise.  They had come with friends to the old house knowing it was haunted.  Everyone in the group had already vanished and Brian was trying to get out alive.  As he reached his girlfriend he tried to get her to turn around.  He stifled a scream as her body fell to the floor, the eyes gouged from their sockets and a scream frozen on her face.  A hand grabbed Brian and dragged him to the basement, never to be seen again.

That is all for now, so have fun with the Trick-or-Treaters tonight!

  1. October 31, 2011 at 10:41 AM

    wow. cool story! I can’t see your pics, though. 😦

    Keep up the good work and get your beauty sleep tonight. NaNo starts tomorrow.

  2. October 31, 2011 at 8:58 PM

    I can’t see the pics either. Check out your links. I’m in NJ too. Froze my Butt off at an outdoor dog show on Sunday. Brrrrrrrrrr!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

