Home > WANA > ROW Update 10-23 – Wooooooo!

ROW Update 10-23 – Wooooooo!

Good morning everyone.

This week saw a lot more improvement.  Most of my goals were met which is fantastic.

I stalked supported some fellow rowers and writers by commenting on blog posts.  I have seen a lot of progress around the board, even with those not doing ROW.  A lot of people are in super prep mode for NaNo and that is fantastic.

I managed to find a work out I like!  Thank you On-Demand for Exercise TV.  If you have the option I highly recommend looking for the butt bible series.  The work out lady is hilarious and my legs STILL hurt.

NaNo plotting was good, I even posted a scene on Friday for a major event about a third through the story.  I also got a few more pages of handwritten scene synopsis down and have set the stage for the second third of the book.  Super excited.

Blogging fell down a little.  Work kicked my butt this week and I had no will to post much.  I am trying to write a couple to save for NaNo but unfortunatly my follower count dropped by 1, and my stats plummetted.  It happens so I am not too concerned.  More than a week would be bad but this I can deal with.

Row check in by Sunday.  Well I am pretty sure that is working out.  I could be wrong, but so far so good.

Query writing.  Not so great, though I did get a hold of my illustrator and we are going to really do some awesome work after she is done with the semester.  Fish query is a process but I think I can get it done by this week.

That is about it for last week.  This week means writing the remaining 2 thirds of scenes and fine tuning.  Piece of cake =)

Personal life?  Last week I had family over to the new place which was nice.  I made a fantastic chili which I think will need to be posted on here it was so good.  I also made some super awesome pumpkin spice bread.  Yum!

 

Don’t forget to check out some awesome other ROWer’s including Kait Nolan, Gene Lemp, Jennifer Eaton, J Ford and many others. These four are just so nice and they always have some feedback =)

 

Happy writing everyone!

 

 

  1. October 23, 2011 at 2:21 PM

    Awesome progress! And yay for the chili and pumpkin bread…I’ve been craving everything pumpkin lately: pumpkin scones, pumpkin cheesecake, pumpkin spice lattes…’tis the season, and all 😉

    • October 23, 2011 at 3:05 PM

      Oh man, if you want Pumpkin Cheesecake you really have to try this recipe from Willow Bird Baking. I have them on my blog roll but she has some really great ideas.

  2. October 23, 2011 at 4:02 PM

    I’d love to see the recipe for the Pumpkin Spice Bread as well!

    Congrats on meeting your goals. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

