Home > WIP > Updates on Hellawes and Fish: Outline and Character Bios

Updates on Hellawes and Fish: Outline and Character Bios

procrastination

Pictured - Not me any more =)

Good morning everyone.

I am pleased to announce I have gotten off my butt and done some major writing.

Fish
My Fish manuscript has been updated and is ready to send to agents asking for some illustrations and manuscripts only.  The Dummy Book will have to wait.  I hope to have more news later this week.  I will also post the information of the agents I sent out.  Tonite I plan to write my query letters which will be posted tomorrow.  Since many of you have already started the process, any advice is helpful.

If I don’t have much luck with the agents and publishers this coming quarter I may self publish using CreateSpace which offers some good deals.

Hellawes
I got my outline started.  I am starting to list the events by seasons and what happens.  There are no chapter outlines.  I am hoping to be finished with the rough draft outline by the end of next week.  So far so good and once that is done I will start outlining the chapters.

One thing I need to make sure of is the rules for NaNoWriMo because I want to be involved and write Hellawes then.  Starting in October I plan to post little updates and mostly short stories to keep me occupied.

Also, once a week I will post character bios and my take on each person.  Most of them will be well known (like Lancelot and Arthur) but with my twist.  I think it will be a Monday thing and I would love to see which person is popular and why.  I will include a physical description, and the image of an actor (living or dead) who would be the person in the movie (dreams).  If I am REALLY ambitious I may include the theme song for that character.

Personal Life
Other than that, I finally get my living room completed.  Couch and chair today and internet on Saturday (fingers crossed).  This is coming in the nick of time considering I am up to my eyeballs in work at the office.  3 hires a month, 40+ submits, 15+ interviews, multiple side projects oh and your going to have to work unpaid extra hours?  Suuuuuure no sweat.  Good thing I love my job and coworkers.

Happy writing, and good luck to anyone planning on joining me for NaNoWriMo!

  1. September 14, 2011 at 7:37 PM

    I’ve decided to quit being such a big baby and jump on NaNoWriMo bandwagon. I’ve already signed up and am working on an outline for my NaNoWriMO project. 😉 Actually it was something you said on a comment on my blog post that inspired me to do it. 🙂

    Good luck with finding an agent and NaNoWriMo!

  2. Jennifer J Randolph
    September 14, 2011 at 7:48 PM

    Aww thanks I am glad I was able to help since you have been a huge help in getting me to be more ambitious in my own writing. Thank you Kristen Lamb for your Social Media words of wisdom.

    Good luck, keep me posted!

  3. September 14, 2011 at 8:51 PM

    I’m glad I was helpful. Makes me feel like I’m actually accomplishing something. 🙂

    Same goes for you! I’d love to see how you’re doing. I figure I’ll be blogging about my NaNoWriMo experience some, I’m sure.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

