Home > WIP > Final Choice on giving up rights or not

Final Choice on giving up rights or not

Well, Chieh-Yu and I decided that while keeping the rights to Fish would be great, it’s also our first book. Getting in the door is more important, and from what I have read, commercial publishing companies would be very helpful.

Its not just my work that gets out there. This way, Chieh can be known as an illustrator and if another author likes her work, the commercial company would have the resources.

Unless someone comes along and says it is a terrible idea, the next step is reaching out to managers with the manuscript I already have. Start my query letters while layouts and art work get worked on.

JR

  1. August 27, 2010 at 6:46 PM

    I can always show our works to my professors in my school =] They might reommend us =]!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

