Home > WIP > Back story to Fish

Back story to Fish

So I am pretty excited, we did some character sketches and they turned out amazing so far. Hope to have more and I will try to post a finished image of my Fish once she is done.

I would also like to talk a little about how I was inspired to write this story. i was at lunch today and my best friend (who recently got me hooked on Fishville) asked if it was her fault and I was that obsessed. I told her no, it was almost two years ago I wrote the story.

I was in love with this guy. Kind of how all stories start. And he broke my heart. Also a popular plot twist. Rather than be self destructive, I used writing for my therapy. I took all the hurt and what I had hoped would happen and put it all into Fish.

Today, that guy is still a close friend but I find my writing is better with him distant. He makes a terrific character which you will see in other books that are in progress.

JR

Categories: WIP
  1. August 27, 2010 at 6:49 PM

    Same thing happens to me Jen. I took eight years to forget a person. Well I am still young!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

