Home > Tell Me A Story > Tell Me A Story – How it Begins

Tell Me A Story – How it Begins

Good morning and Happy Friday!

So my latest project involves everyone joining into the maddness and helping me write a story.

The idea comes from Amber West who is doing a really cool story on her site.  It really brings readers and writers together in a fun way right?

 

Basically, every Monday I will post the latest installment.  At the end of each post I will ask a question.  You are asked to comment on what you think the next part of the story should be.  I will pick the comment and include it for the next part.

Keep in mind that even if I do not pick your comment I may use it later on.

No this is not Choose Your Own Adventure.  Well, sort of.  You are choosing my adventure.  Er, I choose yours?

 

The first Choose Your Own Adventure book.

The first Choose Your Own Adventure book. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Anyway, first the basics.  In the comment section please give me a setting for the story to take place.  I will choose the one I feel is best and use it to start the story on Monday.  You can be as detailed as you like, bonus points if you offer a name for the protagonist (I am terrible with names).

Good luck everyone, and don’t forget to check out Amber’s posts as well!

  1. May 4, 2012 at 8:09 PM | #1

    Thanks for the shout out!

    Setting: Dawn on a grey lake. (The specifics and whys, I’ll leave to you ;))

    And for a name…Kadin.

  1. May 7, 2012 at 6:15 AM | #1

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

