Home > WANA > Back?

Back?

Hey all,

 

After 3 + months with no posts, it was time to get off my butt and start writing.  But what?  I did not really have a tip to contribute, nor did I have any progress on the novel.  It was so boring at 30k pages and I had no desire to fix it really.  When in doubt go back to the beginning.

So now on to resuming old projects.  In the Camelot novel, would it be cheating and lazy to add a time traveling person from the future to the past to “learn about a mysterious unknown figure in Arthurian lore”?  I think a little bit.  But it would make things easier for the first novel and maybe would boost more projects in my queue.

 

Speaking of my queue, I want to share something I got yesterday.  Remember when all this writing stuff happened because I had a kids book?

 

 

I am hoping there will now be more than 4 views on the video.

 

My new plan is to make this into an e-book and release through self publishing.

 

Another plan is to take the Twilight Challenge, which involves reading the books and re writing them with fewer adjectives, some research, and adding a plot.  Should not be too hard.  Right?  Right?

 

Back to the work desk, but I do have a lot planned and soon.  Time to get super motivated, complete with a montage of a hard work and soul.

 

Woooo time to get to it!

  1. March 15, 2012 at 7:04 AM | #1

    I’m loving your idea for the Twilight challenge. It can’t be that hard to add a plot! :) I’d totally read it! Good luck with your writing, I can sympathise…I’m currently trying to punch out a 12,000 dissertation eek!

  2. william
    March 15, 2012 at 7:37 AM | #2

    Do the challenge, do the challenge! You’re the third one to say they’ll do it, you could be the first to succeed and oh, would I be proud.

  3. March 15, 2012 at 9:50 AM | #3

    Welcome back, stranger! And you should so do the challenge. Go for it.

  4. March 15, 2012 at 10:47 AM | #4

    Welcome back JJ! I am so glad to see you!
    I LOVE the Twilight challenge. I just recently found out that adjectives are hated on as much or more than adverbs!

  5. March 15, 2012 at 10:48 AM | #5

    Thanks for adding me to your blogroll!

  6. March 16, 2012 at 3:46 PM | #6

    Alright, I am doing it and just got done with Chapter 1.

    However, in my short sighted excitement to right the wrongs of that book, I have no idea if I should be posting it or where or when or how much. Many people have already read the books and there is no need to keep reading a terrible thing.

    Dammit, why must I be a pantser not a plotter?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

