Home > WANA > Hey, Check Out That Inbox *whistle* Oh Yeah

Hey, Check Out That Inbox *whistle* Oh Yeah

Good morning,

Updates – My cold has turned into a sinus infection.  Time for more tea, exorcise and lemon water.  I need to defeat it once and for all.  For you guys, whatever you do, do not get the flu shot or invite the so called non-infected person over.  All it does is lead to a zombie apocalypse.  Super!

Also, the plotting is going well except for the fact that I want to put too much into my book.  In order to do both my version AND the classic story justice, well I may need to make this a two book thing.  We will see, but I am a little concerned for NaNo.  One week to go!

Aside from that, I am feeling lazy so here are all the wonderful things I found in my in-box which you should check out:

Chocolate Pumpkin Truffles from Willow Bird Baking.  These look amazing and you must try to make them.  I know I will.  Her Pumpkin Cheesecake bars were a total hit at both my work and the boyfriend’s so these have to be just as great.

Next up is Gene Lempp who is doing a series called Designing from Bones which uses archeology, mythology and artifacts to inspire writing.  His latest post is about a copper treasure scroll.  Can you say ancient pirates?  Egyptian raiders?  Perhaps the untimely death of a Roman king on a visit to another ancient civilization and the map is the only way to find his treasure.

From Jennifer M Eaton is a post about something called Wordle?  I plan on checking it out later but this looks like a really good way to avoid too much repetition.  Thanks!

Following is a short post from Word Flirt about Tips for Writing.  Who does not need some of those?  Also hilarious is the Most Interesting Man on Twitter post.  That one had me crying from laughing so hard.

Do not forget the holidays are coming up.  That means baking a ton and almost every recipe needs vanilla extract.  Why not make your own?  Check out Jen Ford at Dreamweaver Cottage for a easy and yummy method.

Having trouble making sure your story is credible?  Try a few tips from Literary Rambles and see if they help.  Even better is you can use the site to search for an agent in your genre.

And now for something completely different.   Please enjoy the video and I will go exercise.

Take care all!

  1. October 26, 2011 at 8:41 AM

    Great list, Jennifer. Thanks for the link love :)

  2. October 26, 2011 at 11:57 AM

    Hope you feel better real soon. Thanks for the shout out. It really is yummy stuff. Love the Wordle thing. I’ll have to check out what Gene is doing. Sounds interesting and I need to check on his new kitty anyway.

  3. October 26, 2011 at 12:35 PM

    Get better! Thanks for the shout to Word Flirt!

  4. October 26, 2011 at 8:55 PM

    Hope you feel better! Wordle your novel when you get a chance. It’s great fun!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

